top of page

How I became a Beauty Pie fan

I want to start this blog by saying, no this is not an AD. I have absolutely no affiliation, I just love these products and felt the need to share. On top of that clear skin doesn't define your worth and skin care is a journey, which I am still figuring out myself!


As a teen I was very lucky in that I never suffered with my skin, it didn't seem to matter what I was doing I didn't get break outs or dark circles, I was smooth and glowy all the time. Yeah, I hate teenage me too. When I reached my 20's that all changed. It has since been an uphill battle trying to rid myself of the latest eruption on my face and not having a clue what to do with it.


When I stumbled across an advert for Beauty Pie I was hugely intrigued by the concept. If you aren't familiar Beauty Pie is a company that claims to sell you luxury and high end beauty products for 80% LESS than the typical price. It sounded too good to be true for me, but I was curious and I'm an impulse shopper, so after another snoop around the website and a quick "What do you girls think?" in the group chat later, I decided to take the plunge.


So.... How does it work?


Essentially the idea is that you pay Beauty Pie what it costs to make, test and ship you the products, no more, no less. On top of this you pay a monthly membership fee starting at £5 and going up to £20 per month. Depending on your level of membership depends on how much you have to 'spend' on products. So for the lowest membership price you can purchase up to £50 of products each month - this however is calculated by the 'typical price' that you would pay and not the lower price they are selling for. You can top up if you need extra, upgrade your membership or sometimes they have days where what you buy doesn't count towards your limit. On top of all of that, if you do not spend up to your limit, or at all then your limit rolls over to the next month.

Beauty Pie skincare products lines up neatly along a black shelf
Some of my current collection

This all sounded pretty great to me, so I signed up and ordered my first products. I'm not sure what I was expecting, especially being new to skin care. I had been using simple make-up wipes to occasionally take my make-up off, watching my skin go red and wondering why I didn't have that dewy fresh faced look in the morning. My skin changes all the time, but slowly I am beginning to figure out what it needs and when. Sleep pattern, what I'm eating, how much I'm drinking and levels of stress all have an impact on the quality of my skin, but now I am equipped to fight it.




What are the products actually like though?


I started with a cleanser because clean skin has got to be a good place to start, moisturiser because YouTube skincare guru James Welsh always recommend it as a staple and some micropore drops as an exfoliator. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The bottles were bigger than I expected and the quality and packaging was fantastic too, the drops come with a build in pipette and I felt fancy! It took time to see results - these things are never instant - but slowly I was noticing the changes.

a girl with dark brown hair worn down in front of her shoulders and clear skin.
#nofilter My skin now.

I have since added to my collection and I am beginning to learn what my skin needs and when. Skincare isn't a once size fits all solution and realising that it can change from day to day was a real turning point for me. I'm still learning all the time but I feel a lot happier and I'm glad that I started on this journey.


Supposedly I have saved £350.59 so far with my membership comparing what I have spent to typical prices which is insane, and let's face it I was never going to splash out on those high end names.


Do they only sell skincare?


No, it is possible for Beauty Pie to become your one stop shop. They also sell haircare, fragrances and make-up with their lines expanding all the time. I am slowly working y way through the ranges and trying out different products from each section, with their make-up next in my sights. I would love to know if you guys have ever tried their products or if there is anything on the site you would like me to review for you! I'm sure there will be a post when I get my hands on new bits, my lipstick collection certainly needs a new member I know that much!

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page